Character is like a tree and reputation like a shadow. The shadow is what we think of it; the tree is the real thing.
Abraham Lincoln

Religion is the sigh of the oppressed creature, the heart of a heartless world, just as it is the spirit of a spiritless situation. It is the opium of the people.
Karl Marx

Man is distinguished, not only by his reason; but also by this singular passion from other animals... which is a lust of the mind, that by a perseverance of delight in the continual and indefatigable generation of knowledge, exceeds the short vehemence of any carnal pleasure.
Thomas Hobbes


Any person of Indian Origin or a foreign National holding a University Degree/Diploma or an equivalent qualification and who is/had been elected as representative of Panchayati Raj Institutions, Nagar Palika Institutions, Non-Governmental Organisations; or a person having an expertise and scholarship on grassroots democratic institutions is eligible for Life Membership, by paying the admissible Membership fee from time to time, by the Executive Council of AGRASRI.

The following is the list of Life Members of the Academy:
1. Shri R. Chidambaram
Former Adhyaksha, Zilla Parishad, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Port Blair (A & N Islands).

2. Shri M.V. Balakrishnan Master
Former President, District Panchayat, Kasargod (Kerala).

3. Smt. Amarben P. Merani
Former President, District Panchayat, Surendra Nagar (Gujarat).

4. Smt. Vaishali K. Abane
Former President, Zilla Parishad, Pune (Maharashtra).

5. Shri S. Ramalingam
Former President, Panchayati Union Council, Thiruvidaimarudur, Thajavore Dist (Tamil Nadu).

6. Shri M. Rama Goud Samala
Former President, Mandal Praja Parishad, Velpur, Nizamabad District (Telengana).

7. Shri V. Panduranga Rao
Former Sarpanch, Alagadapa Gram Panchayat, Alagadapa, Miryalaguda Mandal, Nalgonda District (Telengana).

8. Smt. Shakuntala Meena
Former Pradhan, Panchayat Samithi, Sapotra, Karauli District (Rajasthan).

9. Smt. Lakshmamma
Former President, Bellandur Gram Panchayat, Bellandur, Bangalore Rural District, (Karnataka).

10. Shri K. Rajamouli
Former Sarpanch, Gangadevipalli Gram Panchayat, Gangadevipalli, Geesukonda Mandal, Warangal Dist (Telengana).

11. Smt. R. Malarvizhi
Former Sarpanch, Manakkudi Gram Panchayat, Manakkudi, Mayiladuthurai Taluk, Nagapattinam District (Tamil Nadu).

12. Shri K. Narayanan ,
Ex. President, Karivellur-Peralam Gram Panchayat, Karivellur, Thaliparamba Taluk, Kannur District (Kerala).

13. Smt.Lingammal Shanmugam ,
Ex. President, Odenthurai Gram Panchayat, Odenthurai, Oomapalayam Block, Coimbatore District (Tamil Nadu).

14. Shri T.N. Kandamuthan ,
President, District Panchayat, Palakkad (Kerala).

15. Shri Himanshu N. Patel ,
Sarpanch, Punsari Gram Panchayat, Punsari, Talod Taluk, Sabarkantha District (Gujarat).

16. Shri H.B. Pradeep Master ,
President, Edavaka Gram Panchayat, Edavaka, Mananthavady Taluk, Wayanad District (Kerala).

17. Ms. Chhavi Rajawat ,
Sarpanch, Soda Gram Panchayat, Soda, Malpura Block, Tonk District (Rajasthan).

18. Dr. K.S. Mohan Narayana ,
Head, Department of Political Science, SDM College, Ujire, Dakshina Kannada (Karnataka).

19. Shri B.M. Rai ,
Former Adhyaksha, South District Zilla Panchayat, Namchi (Sikkim).

20. Smt. V. Lakshmamma ,
SHG Leader, 13-6-701, Peddakapu Layout, Tirupati-517501 (Andhra Pradesh).

21. Shri V. Ramaiah ,
Andhra Bank (Retd.), 13-6-701, Peddakapu Layout, Tirupati-517501 (Andhra Pradesh).

22. Shri R. Sampath Kumar ,
Manager (Retd.), Andhra Bank, Gopalaraju Colony, Near Palani Theatre, Tirupati-517501 (Andhra Pradesh).

23. Ms. D. Sucharitha ,
Computer Analyst, Academy of Grassroots Studies and Research of India, (AGRASRI), Tirupati-517502 (Andhra Pradesh).

24. Mr.D. Sai Kumar ,
B.E. Student (Mechanical Engineering), Sri Chandrasekarendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahaviswavidyalaya (Deemed University), Kanchipuram (Tamil Nadu).

25. Smt. Gadde Anuradha ,
Chairperson, Krishna Zilla Praja Parishad, Machilipatnam, Krishna District (Andhra Pradesh).

26. Mrs. M.K. Rafeekha ,
President, Pulamanthole Gram Panchayat, Malappuram District (Kerala).

27. Shri Sooppy Narikatteri ,
President, Nadapuram Gram Panchayat, Kozhikode District (Kerala) and General-Secretary, Kerala Gram Panchayat President’s Association, Thiruvananthapuram.

28. Dr (Mrs) G. Kuthuhalamma,
Former Deputy Speaker of Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly and Former Minister for Medical & Health and Women &Child Welfare, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh, Amaravathi (Andhra Pradesh).

29. Dr. Cipai Subramanyam ,
Past-President, Indian Medical Association, Andhra Pradesh Chapter and Chairman, RUSSH Hospital, Tirupati (Andhra Pradesh).

30. Smt. S. Lakshmi,
Project Officer, Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan, Chittoor (Andhra Pradesh).

31. Prof. Y.P. Rama Subbaiah ,
Professor of Law and Former Rector, Acharya Nagarjuna University, Nagarjuna Nagar, Guntur (Andhra Pradesh).

Application Form for Membership